Toggle Accessibility Tools


Registration to attend this event in person has been closed. The livestream option is still available.

8:00 to 8:30 a.m.

Check-In & Reception
Room 343 Law Building. Light continental breakfast in room.

8:30 to 8:45 a.m.

Ralph Putnam, Director, Program in Mathematics Education
Phillip Duxbury, Dean, College of Natural Science
Robert Floden, Dean, College of Education

8:45 to 9:35 a.m.

Joan Ferrini-Mundy, President, University of Maine

9:35 to 9:45 a.m.


9:45 to 11:05 a.m.

Presentations and Discussion
Michael Dorff, President, Mathematical Association of America
Connie S. Schrock, President, National Council of Supervisors of Mathematics
Carla Cotwright-Williams, Representative, National Association of Mathematicians

11:05 to 11:20 a.m.


11:20 to 12:40 p.m.

Presentations and Discussion
Robert Q. Berry III, President, National Council of Teachers of Mathematics
Christine Franklin, K-12 Statistical Ambassador, American Statistical Association
Robert Megginson, Representative, Educators of Native American Students

12:40 - 1:40 p.m.


1:40 - 3:00 p.m.

Presentations and Discussion
Katherine Stevenson, Chair of Committee on Education, American Mathematical Society
James Ham, President, American Mathematical Association of Two Year Colleges
Randolph Philipp, Past President, Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators

3:00 - 3:15 p.m..


3:15 to 4:15 p.m.


4:15 to 4:30 p.m.

Summary and wrap up

Thank you for joining us today!

Gail Burrill, Shiv Karunakaran, Younggon Bae, Brittney Liggett, PRIME Colloquium Committee

Special thank you to our sponsors: